Home > Reading 1 (Dr. Borzabadi) > Unit 11 vocab story (Judi file #0xE29C2F)

Unit 11 vocab story (Judi file #0xE29C2F)

December 30, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Just a heads up: Read the “spirit of judi” to fully understand this story.

In the Name of God

Name: Reza Takhshid
Class: Reading & Comprehension 1

Assignment: Unit 11 Vocabulary Story
Title: Judi file #0xE29C2F (Record of a connection with a comma patient)

Ricardo had returned from his very long journey a few days ago. I heard he circumnavigated the globe to expand his business, and to export passenger cars. I knew him very well, he was no charlatan. He had the money, power, and adequate connections to carry out such business. I’ve also heard a lot of conjecture about him working in collusion with the customs officials in order to circumvent paying taxes which, according to the law, should commensurate with the amount of his export.

As a detective, I decided to undertake a clandestine investigation. I was informed by the intelligence agency that Ricardo was going to dine out the next Friday. I showed up at the restaurant, which by the way had a very congenial atmosphere, to have a colloquy with him and see if I can find clues in his words. He showed up around 9PM, and was accompanied by a comely lady. As they walked by my table, he looked me in the eyes yet, to my chagrin, he didn’t even say hello. You see, we went to college together, and I’m pretty sure he recognized me!

I turned around and said: “hello Rici, don’t you recognize your old buddy”? He replied: “Buzz off you little rat! I know you work for the government” And that’s when I lost my temper and shouted: “I’m aware of what you’ve been doing. I wouldn’t have any compunction in putting you behind the bars. And I promise you, I’ll make sure that the judge would show no clemency to you”. That’s when Ricardo pulled out his gun and shut me. That was 7 months ago, and I’ve been in a coma ever since.

{End of Connection}
{Judi}


  1. December 30, 2009 at 11:47 pm

    Damn man! I laughed my head off :-)))))))))))))))

  2. December 30, 2009 at 11:49 pm

    Where’s your blog’s comments feed?

    • Rez(A)
      December 31, 2009 at 2:26 am

      I’ll add the link .. i’m tired now

      this is story of a disturbed soul, how could you laugh? 😀 😛

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

