Home > Just info > I’ve Been Lazy

I’ve Been Lazy

December 1, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hello

i’ve been very lazy past few weeks …

but I’ll be updating this page more often.

I’ll try to:
1. upload the vocabularies of every class the same day the class meets
2. respond to comments as soon as possible
3. include collocations and important grammatical points discussed in classes

I hope you’ll try to:
Engage more in discussions and help make this blog useful for all the students, and our internet surfing alittle more purposeful.

 

Please let me know though the comments if you are intrested in doing such work. and if you have any other ideas.
Feel free to read the comments (specially by payam and peyman) to see how this could be helpful for all of us. after all English is going to be our life, and every little detail and subtle point could make a difference.

 

Thank you very much.

engage (INTEREST) /In”geIdZ/ verb [T] FORMAL
to interest someone in something and keep them thinking about it:
The debate about food safety has engaged the whole nation.
If a book doesn’t engage my interest in the first few pages, I don’t usually carry on reading it.

Categories: Just info
  1. December 2, 2009 at 1:55 pm

    I think this is a very good idea. I am hoping that we become more active since we are going to have close contact with english from now on until the end 😀 Good luck 😉

    • Rez(A)
      December 2, 2009 at 5:26 pm

      yeah man …
      but I’m afraid that wouldn’t be possible here since everyone is trying to contribute and the servers can’t handle the traffic!!!!

      I made this blog for myself and the future, but besides that i was hoping people would chip in their ideas a little more (the statistics show more that 12 people visiting the page from their inboxes) but it seems that they aren’t that interested! I hope the forum that aidin is preparing would be a little more active!
      I’ll continue what I’m doing here, but since i don’t see much demand I would take my time on posting and $#!T!!

  2. Nahid
    December 2, 2009 at 8:08 pm

    You’re doing well. I read your posts regularly, continue:)
    Good luck

    • Rez(A)
      December 5, 2009 at 12:45 pm

      Tnx

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

