Home > Reading 1 (Dr. Borzabadi) > Excersise 01 part A Vocab Story (A Visitor From Above)

Excersise 01 part A Vocab Story (A Visitor From Above)

November 8, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

In the Name of God

Name: Reza Takhshid
Class: Reading & Comprehension 1
Assignment: A Story with words of part A of 1st exercise paper

It was a calm Friday night. We were told that the school would be closed on Saturday because of the GRE exam. Therefore I decided to stay up all night and work on my new song, for a week was going to be more than adequate to prepare for Dr. Borzabadi’s class.
All was going smoothly. 3 hours elapsed in a blink of an eye. Until and abrupt turn of events, changed this wonderful night into an absolute calamity. I heard a loud bang coming from the upper floors. I was very scared so I called 911, but the police officer told me that they have no jurisdiction in cases of this kind. I was very frustrated by his replay, because I knew he was only sleepy. At this time I realised that I had to take matters in my own hands. I reached out and grabbed my 9mm magnum from the top of the bookshelf.

To be honest, I was scared to death. I was all alone in this edifice of mine, or was I? Anyhow, while I climbed the stairs, I kept singing in order to attain my confidence. When I reached the attic, I saw a huge cleft on the ceiling. The room was dark and the wind was blowing in. I couldn’t see a thing, so I switched the light on. That’s when I saw a tall and red creature with a gaunt face and long blue hair. I screamed: “Ahh, an alien” and passed out.

After I regained consciousness the alien tried to console me and show me that he is not a ruthless being. He also asked me if he could take part in my new song. I didn’t want him to intervene, but he was my guest so I accepted. Yet, after a few minutes I realized that he is very haughty and fickle. He kept on changing his mind and wanted to have the final word on everything. I couldn’t stand the situation so I told him I need to go to the restroom, and left the room. I returned with the gun. And blew his brain. His body decomposed right away! and I went to bed and had nightmares through out my sleep.

  1. leila zonouzi
    November 8, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    IT WAS BEAUTIFUL!!!! you sir are taleneted! i laughed my head off!!!!

    • Rez(A)
      November 11, 2009 at 6:44 pm

      thank you very much …

  2. Zahra
    November 13, 2009 at 8:55 pm

    LOL, nice!:-)

  3. November 14, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    -I reachED out

    -mmm…I don’t feel right about using ATTAIN in that sentence…attain works for bigger objectives.

    -I couldn’t see a thinG
    ——

    well this is your funniest story.

    if you let me ,another ending would be this: you came out of the restroom with the gun and tried to fire it but it was not loaded; so that gaunt-face haughty-fickle living strolled toward you and captured you by his long tongue and gulped you down easily. but… wait… then how could you write about it? aha the alien would take your place. hahaaha :- p

  4. Rez(A)
    November 14, 2009 at 3:16 pm

    Tnx buddy
    I guess you are right about attain, I must have been really tired when i was writing this 😛

    tnx for pointing that out.

    and your preoccupation with outer space made you sell you band mate to a creepy alien, no fair, how would you like it if my neighbour come and try to change honi? 😀 yes exactly! beat the $#!T out of the alien!!!!

  5. Peyman
    November 15, 2009 at 11:13 am

    WHATTTTTTTT? :)))))))))))))))) what a messed up imagination 🙂

  6. Peyman
    November 15, 2009 at 11:15 am

    and as for your “attain” predicament :)) they usually use “regain” for the matter of confidence 😀

  7. Peyman
    November 15, 2009 at 11:33 am

    Restroom is mostly for public places as far as I know ; ) well, that was the EDIFICE of yours so that might be the case 😉 Payaam’s version was damn cool : )) haha

  8. Peyman
    November 15, 2009 at 11:52 am

    Sorry for too many comments, I need to gather them all in one I guess 😀

    in case you have two hands the correct expression is: Take matters in my own hand”S” , lol

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

