Home > Reading 1 (Dr. Borzabadi) > Excersise 01 part B Vocab Story (Time Machine)

Excersise 01 part B Vocab Story (Time Machine)

November 8, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

In the Name of God

Name: Reza Takhshid
Class:
Reading & Comprehension 1
Assignment:
A Story with words of part B of 1st exercise paper

“Eureka!” I yelled! As the making of my time machine came to an end and I traveled through time, to the primitive ages. The times when hunting with swords and spears were the only way of survival and living near rivers and sources of water was of paramount importance to stay alive.
The very first thing I had to do was to hide the time machine. It was not an easy job to hide a machine with such huge dimensions and such shape.

After hiding the machine, I carefully started to wonder about the village. Sadly, before I get to see the face of a caveman, A hoary old dog came after me and I had to run back to the time machine and return home. The day after, I went to the mall, bought an elegant suit, walked into the conference and introduced my creation, the legacy that I’ll leave for the future of mankind.

  1. November 14, 2009 at 1:42 pm

    -by HOARY you were pointing a grey-haired dog or an old dog?

    and
    thanx for leaving behind that legacy… are you H.G Wells traveled in future?

    by the way i don’t know very well about the past but these days suite is not a set of clothing. you meant suit I guess.

  2. Rez(A)
    November 14, 2009 at 3:12 pm

    A hoary old dog
    A grey-haired old dog.

    you know the best use for the machine is so we could go to the future and see how the SFF album is doing and come back and change it so its a great success 😉

  3. Peyman
    November 15, 2009 at 2:28 am

    Thank you for all the hard work and your legacy sir :))
    Going through all that hard work, making the machine, just to get chased by a hoary dog and run back home :)) LAME :p J/k HAHA

  4. Rez(A)
    November 15, 2009 at 7:21 pm

    It was huge man!! Huge I tells ya!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

