About Me

October 30, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

This wasn’t really an assignment, Mr. Norouzi asked the students each to write a short profile of themselves.

 

In the Name of God

The time is now 10:45pm, and I’m at a self siting journey, seeking to
draw words which represents my being most accurately. And suddenly, flowing
lines of text appears before me.
The History
My name is Reza Takhshid, and I was born in the morning of November

the 8th, in the city of Tehran. At the time my father was studying political
science at university of Tennessee. After a few months, My mother returned to
The United States and I lived there until the age of 3.
My family and I returned to Tehran after my father finished his studies.
Growing up happens fast. First day of school arrives in a blink of an eye, after
that comes the middle school, and finally before you realize it, the high school
is over. I was not an straight A student, and to be honest I hated school and
every thing that came with it. There weren’t many pleasant moment during
that period of time so I will skip it all together.
September 10th 2001. We arrived to Washington DC and flew to Denver
Co. Where I lived for 3 years. I went to high school for 3 semesters and that’s
where I learned my English. After that I went to MSCD(1) and started my
studies in Computer Science (I always loved Computers). At or around this
time I started to do some writing (mostly poems, if I may call them that) and
the seeds of interest in English and writing was planted into my heart. I also
started listening to a variety of musical styles. and music, also, became an
important part of my life. This 3 year period was very influential on me and
foundation of my personality was built during this time.
After 3 semesters of Computer Science, in the summer of 2003 I
returned to Tehran and continued my studies in Computer Science, mostly for
carrier opportunities it could bring me in the future, and I lost my chance to
start studding English. I tried to study Computer Science for more than 4
years but the mathematics were too hard and I finally gave up and decided to
have a fresh start and change my major to English literature. During this
phase even though that I lost my faith on my self, I learned a lot about life.
And it is not fair to say there were only dark times, I learned to play the guitar,
and read a lot of material on web design, which gradually rebuilt my
confidence. And most importantly, I got married on the fall of 2008.
Now, in the September of 2009 I followed My heart and changed my
major to English Literature, and unlike my past, I feel motivated and I’m
enjoying to be at school.

The Hobbies
I enjoy playing the guitar, making music, playing computer games, and
writing lyrics and poems. I spend a lot of time behind my compute, designing
small websites, surfing the net, listening to music and last but not least
watching a whole lot of cartoons and comedy serieses such as the Simpson’s,
the Family Guy, Seinfeld and so on. I also like boxing which I got to work on
the basics and hope to continue that a little more seriously.
The Future
I became an English student in hope that some day I would become a
professional writer (poet) and a professor at the university of Tehran. I also
have visions of composing conceptional albums, which combines rich and
meaningful written material with deep and gnostic music pieces. And I believe
that:

The Future is bright,
if you plant light seeds as the time revolves around you.

The End.

1 Metro State College of Denver

  1. Aidin
    October 30, 2009 at 7:13 pm

    Hi, great blog 🙂
    How did you create that PDF document? XML to PDF? Did you generate that in winblow$ or Linux?

  2. October 30, 2009 at 8:32 pm

    یادمه بعضی وقتا یه شعرایی می‌نوشتی تو ۳۶۰
    موفق باشی پسر

  3. Rez(A)
    October 30, 2009 at 11:17 pm

    بلی … الان درگیر کار گروهیم بیشتر رو لیریکا کار میکنم
    ممنون، شما هم همینطور

    pdf was created through open office’s pdf export, ubuntu …
    tnx dude …

  4. Payaam
    October 31, 2009 at 1:01 am

    i’m followin’ this sycoblog

  5. Piskoul4G
    October 31, 2009 at 2:15 am

    یه سری اشتباهات ریز هست تو پی دی اف (و پست)ات، درستش کنی جالب تر میشه 😉
    منتظر پستهای بعدی هستیم

  6. Rez(A)
    October 31, 2009 at 6:57 am

    DUDE! thanks piskoul … that was the first draft version which I posted by accident … here is the new one!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

